FANDOM


ZYX
ジックス
ZYX-a2010
ZYX-α, Janvier 2010
Information
Alias ZYX-α
Origine Tokyo, Japan
Genre J-Pop
Années en activité 2003-2004, 2006, 2009-2011
Labels PICCOLO TOWN
Agence UP-FRONT AGENCY
Groupes associés Hello! Project Kids, Aa!, Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, ℃-ute, S/mileage, Country Girls
Membres Yaguchi Mari (2003–2004)
Umeda Erika (2003–2004, 2009)
Shimizu Saki (2003–2004)
Yajima Maimi (2003–2004)
Tsugunaga Momoko (2003–2004, 2009-2011)
Murakami Megumi (2003–2004)
Niigaki Risa (2009-2011)
Tokunaga Chinami (2009-2011)
Sudo Maasa (2009-2011)
Kusumi Koharu (2009)
Wada Ayaka (2009-2011)
Ogawa Saki (2009-2011)

ZYX (ジックス, prononcer Zicks) était un groupe temporaire de J-pop composé de 5 membres des Hello! Project Kids dirigés par Yaguchi Mari, une membre de la 2em génération des Morning Musume. Yaguchi fit office de mentor pour les Hello! Project Kids, leur apprenant les ficelles du métier d'idol au sein du Hello! Project.

ZYX fut le 1er groupe avec des membres des Hello! Project Kids, le second étant Aa! créé en 2003, le 3em Berryz Koubou en 2004, et le 4em ℃-ute en 2005. Quand Shimizu Saki et Tsugunaga Momoko furent choisies pour devenir membres des Berryz Koubou en 2004, ZYX cessa toute activités.

En 2009, le groupe repris du service en tant que ZYX-α (ジックスアルファ; prononcer Zicks Alpha), Tsugunaga Momoko et Umeda Erika étant les seules membres du groupe originel restant. Cette nouvelle version de ZYX cessera ses activités en 2011.

MembresModifier

ZYX (2003)Modifier

ZYX-α (2009)Modifier

HistoireModifier

Zyxc

ZYX-α, July 2009

ZYX1

ZYX, December 2003

ZYX

ZYX, August 2003

2003-2004Modifier

ZYX a été créé en juillet 2003 avec les membres des Hello! Project Kids Umeda Erika, Shimizu Saki, Yajima Maimi, Tsugunaga Momoko, et Murakami Megumi, dirigées par Yaguchi Mari des Morning Musume, qui avait quitté les Minimoni plus tôt en mars.

Le groupe sortit son 1er single "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH" le 8 août 2003, et leur second single "Shiroi TOKYO" le 10 décembre 2003.

En janvier 2004, un nouveau groupe du Hello! Project nommé Berryz Koubou fut annoncé. Le groupe était composé de 8 membres des Hello! Project Kids, y compris Shimizu Saki et Tsugunaga Momoko. Suite à cette annonce, ZYX cessa ses activités.

2006Modifier

En 2006, les Hello! Project Kids anciennement membres de ZYX, se réunirent pour interpréter "Shiroi TOKYO" lors de la tournée Hello! Project 2006 Winter ~Zeninshuu GO!~. Cette réunion ce fit sans Yaguchi Mari, qui avait quitté les Morning Musume en avril 2005 et mis ses performances en concert en pause.

2009Modifier

En 2009, plusieurs groupes depuis longtemps en pause tels que Tanpopo, Minimoni, Petitmoni, Aa!, v-u-den, et aussi ZYX furent relancés. ZYX fut renommé ZYX-α, et composé des membres originales de ZYX Tsugunaga Momoko et Umeda Erika,des Morning Musume Niigaki Risa et Kusumi Koharu, des Berryz Koubou Tokunaga Chinami et Sudo Maasa, et des S/mileage Wada Ayaka et Ogawa Saki.

Pendant l'été, ZYX-α sortit sa 1ere et unique chanson intitulée "Mirai Yosouzu II" dans l'album de reprises Chanpuru ① ~Happy Marriage Song Cover Shuu~. Le groupe fit sa première apparition lors de la tournée Hello! Project 2009 SUMMER Kakumei Gannen ~Hello! Chanpuru~ interprétant "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH."

Umeda Erika quitta le groupe en Octobre quand elle fut "diplomée" des ℃-ute et du Hello! Project, et Kusumi Koharu le quitta en décembre quand elle fut "diplomée" des Morning Musume et du Hello! Project.

2010Modifier

ZYX-α participa aux tournées Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ A gana Live et Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ B kkuri Live, ainsi que Hello! Project 2010 SUMMER ~Fankora!~.

2011Modifier

ZYX-α interpréta Marui Taiyou -winter ver.- des Taiyou to Ciscomoon pendant la tournée Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ A gana Live.

Après la tournée 2011 winter tour, le groupe arrêta ses activités tout comme les autres Chanpuru units.

2013Modifier

Niigaki Risa fit une apparition en tant qu'invitée lors du Hello! Project Tanjou 15 Shuunen Kinen Live 2013 Fuyu ~Viva!~ et interpréta "Shiroi TOKYO" avec les membres restant de ZYX-α.

2015Modifier

Les 3 membres restant du groupe ZYX original (Shimizu Saki, Yajima Maimi, et Tsugunaga Momoko) ce réunirent une dernière fois pour interpréter "Shiroi TOKYO" ensemble lors des Berryz Koubou Matsuri.

DiscographieModifier

SinglesModifier

CompilationsModifier

TriviaModifier

  • A au moins 2 occasions différentes, Murakami Megumi ne put participer à des performances live de "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH" avec ZYX a cause de conflits d'emplois du temps. C'est Sugaya Risako qui la remplaça alors - (la première fois pour un live sans rapport avec le Hello! Project, la seconde pendant la tournée Hello! Project 2003 Natsu ~Yossha! Bikkuri Summer!!~
  • Le nom "ZYX" est un genre d'acronyme assez compliqué. "Z" et "Y" viennent de la phrase "Zettai Yume o Bai ni." (絶対、夢を倍に, que vos rêves ce réalisent en double). "Bai ni", signifiant "[ce réalisent] en double", est représenté non par un "B" mais par le signe multiplicateur "×" qui est est extrêmement semblable à la lettre de l'alphabet "X". De plus, le fait que "ZYX" correspondent aux 3 dernières lettres de l'alphabet romain inversé est délibéré. Cet ordre inversé ce retrouve dans le Hello! Project avec les groupes W en 2004, v-u-den en 2005, THE Possible en 2006 et SI☆NA en 2008. Ces groupes poursuivent le nommage alphabétique inversé (ZYX-W-VU-T-S).
  • Umeda Erika et Tsugunaga Momoko sont les seuls membres à faire partie à la fois de ZYX et de ZYX-α.

Liens ExterneModifier

Modèle:ZYX Modèle:Chanpuru

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

ZYX (ジックス, pronounced Zicks) was a short-lived Japanese pop group made up of five Hello! Project Kids led by Yaguchi Mari, a second generation member of Morning Musume. Yaguchi acted as a mentor to the Hello! Project Kids, showing them the ropes of being a performing member of Hello! Project.

ZYX was important in that it was the first unit that Hello! Project Kids officially joined, the second being Aa! formed in 2003, the third being Berryz Koubou in 2004, and the fourth being ℃-ute in 2005. As Shimizu Saki and Tsugunaga Momoko were selected to become members of Berryz Koubou in 2004, the activity of ZYX ended.

In 2009, the unit was revived as ZYX-α (ジックスアルファ; pronounced Zicks Alpha), with Tsugunaga Momoko and Umeda Erika being the only remaining original members. The revived unit eventually became inactive in 2011.

Members[edit | edit source]

ZYX (2003)[edit | edit source]

ZYX-α (2009)[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

ZYX-α, July 2009

ZYX, December 2003

ZYX, August 2003

2003-2004[edit | edit source]

ZYX was formed in July 2003, comprised of Hello! Project Kids members Umeda Erika, Shimizu Saki, Yajima Maimi, Tsugunaga Momoko, and Murakami Megumi, all led by Morning Musume member Yaguchi Mari who left Minimoni earlier in March.

The group released their first single "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH" on August 8, 2003, and released their second single "Shiroi TOKYO" on December 10, 2003.

In January 2004, a new Hello! Project group named Berryz Koubou was announced. The group was formed by eight Hello! Project Kids members, including Shimizu Saki and Tsugunaga Momoko. As a result, ZYX became inactive.

2006[edit | edit source]

In 2006, the original Hello! Project Kids members of ZYX, who had then become part of Berryz Koubou and ℃-ute, reunited to perform "Shiroi TOKYO" at the Hello! Project 2006 Winter ~Zeninshuu GO!~. This was without Yaguchi Mari, who had resigned from Morning Musume in April 2005 and took a break from singing in concerts, which she had presumable left the unit.

2009[edit | edit source]

In 2009, several dormant units such as Tanpopo, Minimoni, Petitmoni, Aa!, v-u-den, and also ZYX were revived. ZYX was renamed ZYX-α, and the revived unit was formed by original ZYX members Tsugunaga Momoko and Umeda Erika, Morning Musume members Niigaki Risa and Kusumi Koharu, Berryz Koubou members Tokunaga Chinami and Sudo Maasa, and S/mileage members Wada Ayaka and Ogawa Saki.

In the summer, ZYX-α released their first and only original song titled "Mirai Yosouzu II" in Chanpuru ① ~Happy Marriage Song Cover Shuu~. They made their debut at the Hello! Project 2009 SUMMER Kakumei Gannen ~Hello! Chanpuru~ performing "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH."

Umeda Erika left the unit in October when she graduated from ℃-ute and Hello! Project, and Kusumi Koharu left the unit in December when she graduated from Morning Musume and Hello! Project.

2010[edit | edit source]

ZYX-α performed in both the Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ A gana Live and the Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ B kkuri Live. They also performed in the Hello! Project 2010 SUMMER ~Fankora!~.

2011[edit | edit source]

ZYX-α performed Taiyou to Ciscomoon's "Marui Taiyou -winter ver.-" during the Hello! Project 2011 WINTER ~Kangei Shinsen Matsuri~ A gana Live.

After Hello! Project's 2011 winter tour, the group became inactive alongside the other Chanpuru units.

2013[edit | edit source]

Niigaki Risa made a guest appearance in the Hello! Project Tanjou 15 Shuunen Kinen Live 2013 Fuyu ~Viva!~ and reunited with the four remaining members of ZYX-α to perform "Shiroi TOKYO".

2015[edit | edit source]

The three remaining Hello! Project members of the original ZYX (Shimizu Saki, Yajima Maimi, and Tsugunaga Momoko) briefly reunited to perform "Shiroi TOKYO" together at the Berryz Koubou Matsuri.

Discography[edit | edit source]

Singles[edit | edit source]

Compilations[edit | edit source]

Trivia[edit | edit source]

  • There were at least two instances in which ZYX had a performance of "Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH" scheduled and Murakami Megumi could not attend due to schedule conflicts, in which case Sugaya Risako filled in for her - the first was a live performance unrelated to Hello! Project and the second was during Hello! Project 2003 Natsu ~Yossha! Bikkuri Summer!!~
  • The name "ZYX" is a kind of acronym using a somewhat intricate play in notation. "Z" and "Y" are taken from the phrase "Zettai Yume o Bai ni." (絶対、夢を倍に, We hope that you will definitely accomplish your dreams double in size.) "Bai ni", meaning "[to accomplish] double in size", is represented not as "B" but as a multiplication mark "×" which was then identified with letter "X" in its formal resemblance. Also, it is strongly conscious that the letters ZYX are the last letters of the English alphabet in reverse order. In Hello! Project, this inverted order naming is followed by the groups W created in 2004, v-u-den in 2005, THE Possible in 2006 and SI☆NA in 2008. This line-up of groups continues the reverse alphabetical naming (ZYX-W-VU-T-S).
  • Umeda Erika and Tsugunaga Momoko are the only members to be in both the original ZYX and ZYX-α.

External Links[edit | edit source]

ZYX
Members
1st Generation Yaguchi Mari (Leader) | Umeda Erika | Shimizu Saki | Yajima Maimi | Tsugunaga Momoko | Murakami Megumi
ZYX-α Niigaki Risa | Tokunaga Chinami | Sudo Maasa | Kusumi Koharu | Wada Ayaka | Ogawa Saki
Discography
Singles Iku ZYX! FLY HIGH | Shiroi TOKYO
Units & Other Groups
Related Units Morning Musume | Hello! Project Kids | Berryz Koubou | ℃-ute | S/mileage
Chanpuru
Units
High-King Takahashi Ai | Tanaka Reina | Shimizu Saki | Yajima Maimi | Maeda Yuuka
Tanpopo# Kamei Eri | Mitsui Aika | Kumai Yurina | Okai Chisato
Petitmoni V Mano Erina | Nakajima Saki | Hagiwara Mai
Shin Minimoni. Linlin | Fukuda Kanon | Takeuchi Akari | Miyamoto Karin
Aa! Natsuyaki Miyabi | Suzuki Airi | Saho Akari
ZYX-α Niigaki Risa | Kusumi Koharu | Umeda Erika | Tsugunaga Momoko | Tokunaga Chinami | Sudo Maasa | Wada Ayaka | Ogawa Saki
Zoku v-u-den Michishige Sayumi | Junjun | Sugaya Risako
Discography Featured In
Albums As Chanpuru: Chanpuru ① ~Happy Marriage Song Cover Shuu~ | Petit Best 10
Other: Hello! Project no Zenkyoku kara Atsumechaimashita! Vol. 4 (Petitmoni V only)
DVDs As Chanpuru: Hello! Project DVD Magazine Vol.21
Concerts Featured In
Hello! Project As Chanpuru: 2009 SUMMER | 2010 WINTER | 2010 SUMMER | 2011 WINTER
Other: 2013 Fuyu (High-King, Petitmoni V, ZYX-α, Zoku v-u-den only) | Berryz Koubou Matsuri (High-King, Aa!, ZYX only) | COUNTDOWN PARTY 2016 (Tanpopo# only)
Units & Other Acts
Associated Acts Morning Musume | Berryz Koubou | ℃-ute | Mano Erina | S/mileage | Mobekimasu | Buono! | Guardians 4 | Shugo Chara Egg! | Hello Pro Egg
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.